I feel sorrow

Tyrone Graham
1 min readSep 8, 2017

I feel sorrow.
I feel sorrow
With joy, round shoulders
Of brothers in particular
Wrenching inner spaces
In spasms of grace
I never felt
I never felt.

Humbled am I.
Humbled am I
As I stand
Hurtled into the skies and
Deeper than the sea
Straight as a tree
Flowing with faces and fishers of men
And badtempered brows of darkened children
I understand
I understand

People and places and hands in my glove
Last week’s ideal to climb another peak
Growing in going ends that came
Beauty a rare bird wronged by jealous love
Honestest mistakes as innocent and meek
Magical moments skip playing the game —

I understand.
I understand
The hill’s other slope
Stands past the breezing lope
Through violets and skies of lilac
The wild horses brought back,
Leaving holes in my heart
Deadheaded as the burden
Of sorrow I feel
I need to feel.

If you enjoyed this feature, show your love by letting the author know.

Helping Support Writers!

Please follow the author and Written Tales to continue to read more wonderful tales like this. Thank you for your kind support and don’t forget to subscribe to the Written Tales Weekly!

--

--